Carey Hannah Mulligan was born on May 28th of 1985. The English actress made her acting debut as Kitty Bennet in 2005's Pride & Prejudice. After that, she had television roles in the BBC Charles Dickens adaptation Bleak House (2005) and the following year she appeared in The Amazing Mrs Pritchard. In 2007, she began with roles in the one-off television dramas My Boy Jack and Northanger Abbey. The same year, she made her Broadway debut in The Seagull to critical acclaim.

At age 24, she gained widespread recognition for playing the lead role of Jenny in An Education (2009), winning a BAFTA Award for Best Actress in a Leading Role. Additionally, Mulligan was nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Actress and an Academy Award for Best Actress for her performance. Following her breakthrough role as Jenny, the same year she appeared in the dramatic films Brothers and The Greatest. Mulligan's upcoming films include supporting roles in Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps, the sequel to the 1987 film, and Never Let Me Go; both films have 2010 release dates. She is currently slated to appear in five films, all of which are in pre-production.


2010 | Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps - Winnie Gekko
2010 | Never Let Me Go - Kathy
2009 | Brothers - Cassie Willis
2009 | Public Enemies - Carol Slayman
2009 | An Education - Jenny
2009 | The Greatest - Rose
2007 | My Boy Jack (TV) - Elsie Kipling
2007 | And When Did You Last See Your Father? - Rachel
2007 | “Doctor Who” - Sally Sparrow
2007 | Northanger Abbey (TV) - Isabella Thorpe
2007 | “Waking the Dead” - Sister Bridgid
2006 | “The Amazing Mrs Pritchard” - Emily Pritchard
2006 | “Trial & Retribution” - Emily Harrogate
2006 | Agatha Christie Marple: The Sittaford Mystery (TV) - Violet Willett
2005 | “Bleak House” - Ada Clare
2005 | Pride & Prejudice - Kitty Bennet